Off Campus Military Programs

Main Content

Pilots in plane interior

SIU has a strong connection with students in the military. We’ve been recognized by veterans and active military publications for veterans for our dedication to serving those who’ve served their country.

If you are currently serving in the military and you want to use SIU to enhance your military career or to begin planning for your post-military life, we’ve got your back. Locations and programs are listed below; or enroll in one of SIU's online programs.

Applying to SIU is easy for active duty personnel and veterans. Find out how to apply.

Locations


State Location Contact Degree Options

California

Naval Base San Diego

Erin Rocha
Program/Student Advisor
sandiegonb@siu.edu
619-238-4742

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Delaware

Dover Air Force Base

Karen Nagyiski
Program/Student Advisor
dover@siu.edu
302-734-7829

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Drew Smith
Program/Student Advisor
jacksonville@siu.edu
904-771-7327

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Pensacola

Pamela Saucier
Program/Student Advisor
pensacola@siu.edu
850-455-2449

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Station Mayport

Amanda Williams
Program/Student Advisor
mayport@siu.edu
904-246-4549

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Leslie Bertholdt
Program/Student Advisor
greatlakes@siu.edu
847-689-0055

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kelsey Fritsche
Program/Student Advisor
scott@siu.edu
618-744-1433

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Ann Gibson
Regional Coordinator
scott@siu.edu
618-746-4755

Jessie Slaughenhaupt
Academic Advisor
sjessie@siu.edu
618-746-4755

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

New Jersey

Joint Base Mcguire-Dix-Lakehurst

Cheryl Butters
Site Liaison
mcguire@siu.edu
609-723-4434

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Elena Carrera
Program/Student Advisor
cherrypoint@siu.edu
252-446-2779

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Vacant
Program/Student Advisor
newriver@siu.edu
910-449-6250

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

South Carolina

Joint Base Charleston

Vacant
Program/Student Advisor
charleston@siu.edu
843-552-7320

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Tennessee

Naval Support Activity Mid-South

Marilyn Updike
Program/Student Advisor
mmupdike@siu.edu
618-453-7989

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Virginia

Oceana Naval Air Station

Lisa Jackson
Program/Student Advisor
oceana@siu.edu
757-422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Washington

Naval Base Kitsap-Bangor

Taylor Allen
Program/Student Advisor
bangor@siu.edu
360-779-4691

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors