Off Campus Military Programs

Main Content

Military student

SIU has a strong connection with students in the military. We’ve been recognized by veterans and active military publications for veterans for our dedication to serving those who’ve served their country.

If you are currently serving in the military and you want to use SIU to enhance your military career or to begin planning for your post-military life, we’ve got your back. Locations and programs are listed below; or enroll in one of SIU's online programs.

Applying to SIU is easy for active duty personnel and veterans. Find out how to apply.

Locations


State Location Contact Degree Options

Arkansas

Little Rock Air Force Base

Rick Swinton
Program/Student Advisor
littlerockafb@siu.edu
(501) 988-1391

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Naval Base San Diego

Erin Rocha
Program/Student Advisor
sandiegonb@siu.edu
(619) 238-4742

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Connecticut

Naval Submarine Base, NLON, Groton

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Delaware

Dover Air Force Base

Karen Nagyiski
Program/Student Advisor
dover@siu.edu
(302) 734-7829

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Drew Smith
Program/Student Advisor
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-7327

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Pensacola

Caroline Norris-Watson
Program/Student Advisor
pensacola@siu.edu
(850) 455-2449

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Station Mayport

Amanda Williams
Program/Student Advisor
mayport@siu.edu
(904) 246-4549

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Eric Mikolajczyk
Program/Student Advisor
greatlakes@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kelsey Fritsche
Program/Student Advisor
scott@siu.edu
(618) 744-1433

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kathleen Richey
Program/Student Advisor
scott@siu.edu
(618) 746-4755

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

New Jersey

Joint Base Mcguire-Dix-Lakehurst

Cheryl Butters
Site Liaison
mcguire@siu.edu
(609) 723-4434

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Nadia Anderson
Program/Student Advisor
cherrypoint@siu.edu
(252) 447-1688

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Paig Horton
Program/Student Advisor
newriver@siu.edu
(910) 451-5575

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

South Carolina

Joint Base Charleston

Thomas Coger
Program/Student Advisor
charleston@siu.edu
(843) 552-7320

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Tennessee

Naval Support Activity Mid-South

Harold Masterson
Program/Student Advisor
midsouth@siu.edu
(901) 872-3815

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Virginia

Oceana Naval Air Station

Lisa Jackson
Program/Student Advisor
oceana@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Washington

Naval Base Kitsap-Bangor

Judy Henneman
Site Liaison
bangor@siu.edu
(360) 779-4691

Roberta Scott
Program/Student Advisor
bangor@siu.edu
(360) 779-2597

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors