Off Campus Military Programs

Main Content

Military student

SIU has a strong connection with students in the military. We’ve been recognized by veterans and active military publications for veterans for our dedication to serving those who’ve served their country.

If you are currently serving in the military and you want to use SIU to enhance your military career or to begin planning for your post-military life, we’ve got your back. Locations and programs are listed below; or enroll in one of SIU's online programs.

Applying to SIU is easy for active duty personnel and veterans. Find out how to apply.

Locations


State Location Contact Degree Options

Arkansas

Little Rock Air Force Base

Amanda Rivers
Site Liaison
littlerockafb@siu.edu
(501) 988-1391

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Naval Air Station North Island

Shabonne Tripp
Site Liaison
northisland@siu.edu
(619) 435-3663

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Naval Base San Diego

Aubree Delfin
San Diego Site Coordinator
aubreedelfin@siu.edu
(619) 238-4742

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

California

San Diego Naval Medical Center

Erin Rocha
Site Liaison
erocha@siu.edu
(619) 231-7769

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Connecticut

Naval Submarine Base, NLON, Groton

Mary Hagerman
Site Liaison
hagerman@siu.edu
(860) 446-9900

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Delaware

Dover Air Force Base

Karen Nagyiski
Site Liaison
nagyiski@siu.edu

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Station Mayport

Sally Haynes
Site Liaison
shaynes@siu.edu
(904) 246-4549

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Pensacola Naval Air Station

Caroline Norris-Watson
Site Liaison
pensacola@siu.edu
(850) 455-2449

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Pensacola Naval Air Station

Caroline Norris-Watson
Site Liaison
pensacola@siu.edu
(850) 455-2449

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Mary Griffin
Site Liason
marygriffin@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Mary Griffin
Site Liason
marygriffin@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Forrest Robinson
Site Liaison
greatlakes@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kelsey Fritsche
Program/Student Advisor
kelsey.fritsche@siu.edu
(618) 744-1433

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kathleen Richey
Site Liaison
krichey@siu.edu
(618) 746-4755

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Maryland

Naval Support Activity Bethesda

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

New Jersey

Joint Base Mcguire-Dix-Lakehurst

Cheryl Butters
Site Liaison
cbutters@siu.edu
(609) 723-4434

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Nadia Anderson
Office Support Associate
nadia.anderson@siu.edu
(252) 447-1688

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Nadia Anderson
Office Support Associate
nadia.anderson@siu.edu
(252) 447-1688

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Maria Ashworth
Site Liaison
maria.ashworth@siu.edu
(910) 449-6250

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Maria Ashworth
Site Liaison
maria.ashworth@siu.edu
(910) 449-6250

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune

Emilee Farnes
Office Support Associate
efarnes@siu.edu
(910) 451-5575

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

South Carolina

Joint Base Charleston

Judy Henneman
Site Liaison
charleston@siu.edu
(843) 552-7320

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Tennessee

Naval Support Activity Mid-South

Jennifer Andrews
Site Liaison
memphis.nsa@siu.edu
(901) 872-3815

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Virginia

Oceana Naval Air Station

Lisa Jackson
Office Support Associate
oceana@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Melinda Gainer
EasternRegional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Meagan Chappell
Site Liason
meagan.chappell@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Washington

Naval Base Kitsap-Bangor

Judy Henneman
Site Liaison
judyh@siu.edu
(360) 779-4691

Roberta Scott
Site Liaison
robiscott@siu.edu
(360) 779-2597

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors