Degrees and Locations

Main Content

campus

You can earn a SIU Carbondale degree without going to Carbondale. We offer several options for off-campus learning. The first thing is to see if we are at a location near you.

Our off campus locations:


State Location Contact Degree Options

Arkansas

Little Rock Air Force Base

Rick Swinton
Site Liaison
littlerockafb@siu.edu
(501) 988-1391

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Mount San Antonio College

Lori Armstrong
Site Liaison
armstrong@siu.edu
(909) 274-4800

Aviation Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

California

Mount San Antonio College

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety and Homeland Security Management - Non-Military

  • Masters

California

Mount San Antonio College

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

California

Naval Air Station North Island

Aubree Delfin
Site Coordinator
northisland@siu.edu
(619) 435-3663

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Naval Base San Diego

Aubree Delfin
San Diego Site Coordinator
aubreedelfin@siu.edu
(619) 238-4742

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

California

Palomar College

Aubree Delfin
San Diego Site Coordinator
aubreedelfin@siu.edu
(760)744-4600

Aviation Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

California

Riverside / Moreno Valley

Crystal Caliaham
Office Support Specialist
crystal.caliaham@siu.edu
(951) 653-6700

Workforce Education and Development - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

California

San Diego Naval Medical Center

Erin Rocha
Site Liaison
erocha@siu.edu
(619) 231-7769

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Connecticut

Naval Submarine Base, NLON, Groton

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Delaware

Dover Air Force Base

Karen Nagyiski
Site Liaison
nagyiski@siu.edu

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Air Station Jacksonville

Trisha Stalnaker
Site Liaison
jacksonville@siu.edu
(904) 771-4258

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Naval Station Mayport

Sally Haynes
Site Liaison
shaynes@siu.edu
(904) 246-4549

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Pensacola Naval Air Station

Caroline Norris-Watson
Site Liaison
pensacola@siu.edu
(850) 455-2449

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Florida

Pensacola Naval Air Station

Caroline Norris-Watson
Site Liaison
pensacola@siu.edu
(850) 455-2449

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Bensenville Fire Protection District

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director Of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety and Homeland Security Management - Non-Military

  • Masters

Illinois

Chicago Fire Department

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director Of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Harry S Truman College

Glen Edwards
Site Liaison
gedwards@siu.edu
(773) 907-3997

Automotive Technology - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Illinois Central College

Marilyn Updike
Program/Student Advisor
mmupdike@siu.edu
(618) 453-7989

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Joliet Junior College

Yovonne Williamson
Program/Student Advisor
ywilliam@siu.edu
(618) 453-7828

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Joliet Junior College

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Lewis and Clark Community College

Marilyn Updike
Program/Student Advisor
mmupdike@siu.edu
(618) 453-7989

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Simone Bolack
Program Advisor
simone.bolack@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Simone Bolack
Program Advisor
simone.bolack@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Naval Station Great Lakes

Forrest Robinson
Site Liaison
greatlakes@siu.edu
(847) 689-0055

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Parkland College

Yovonne Williamson
Program/Student Advisor
ywilliam@siu.edu
(618) 453-7828

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Regional Office of Education 13

Judith Green
Associate Professor
jagrene@siu.edu
618-536-4434

Educational Administration - Non-Military

  • Masters

Illinois

Rend Lake College Market Place

Dr. Christine McIntyre
Specialty Area Coordinator
cherimc@siu.edu
(618) 453-4233

Early Childhood- Child and Family Services Specialization - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kelsey Fritsche
Program/Student Advisor
kelsey.fritsche@siu.edu
(618) 744-1433

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Scott Air Force Base

Kathleen Richey
Site Liaison
krichey@siu.edu
(618) 746-4755

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Southwestern Illinois College

Dr. Keith Waugh
WED Graduate Coordinator
ckwaugh@siu.edu
(618) 453-3321

Workforce Education and Development - Non-Military

  • Masters

Illinois

Southwestern Illinois College

Keith Mueller
Site Liaison
keith.mueller@siu.edu
(618) 235-2700 ext. 5683

Aviation Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

Triton College

John Cooper
Triton Site Coordinator
john.cooper@siu.edu
(708) 779-4258

Yovonne Williamson
Program/Student Advisor
ywilliam@siu.edu
(618) 453-7989

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

University Center of Lake County

Dr. Christine McIntyre
Elementary Education Coordinator
cherimc@siu.edu
(618) 453-4233

Leslie Bertholdt
Site Liaison
leslie.bertholdt@siu.edu
(847) 665-4154

Elementary Education - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

University Center of Lake County

Yovonne Williamson
Program/Student Advisor
ywilliam@siu.edu
(618) 453-7828

Cathy Resman
Chicago Regional Coordinator
cathy.resman@siu.edu
(847) 665-4154

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

University Center of Lake County

Gary Kistner
Program Coordinator/Director of Graduate Studies
siufire@siu.edu
(618) 453-7277

Public Safety Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

University Center of Lake County

Dr. Deborah Bruns
Special Education Coordinator
dabruns@siu.edu
(618) 453-2311

Leslie Bertholdt
Site Liaison
leslie.bertholdt@siu.edu
(847) 665-4154

Special Education - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

Illinois

University Center of Lake County

Dr. Keith Waugh
WED Graduate Coordinator
ckwaugh@siu.edu
(618) 453-3321

Cathy Resman
Chicago Regional Coordinator
cathy.resman@siu.edu
(847) 665-4154

Workforce Education and Development - Non-Military

  • Masters

Maryland

Naval Support Activity Bethesda

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

New Jersey

Joint Base Mcguire-Dix-Lakehurst

Cheryl Butters
Site Liaison
cbutters@siu.edu
(609) 723-4434

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Nadia Anderson
Office Support Associate
nadia.anderson@siu.edu
(252) 447-1688

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station Cherry Point

Nadia Anderson
Office Support Associate
nadia.anderson@siu.edu
(252) 447-1688

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Emilee Farnes
Program Advisor
EFarnes@siu.edu
(910) 451-5575

Aviation Management - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Air Station New River

Emilee Farnes
Program Advisor
efarnes@siu.edu
(910) 451-5575

Electronic Systems Technologies - Military

  • Bachelors

North Carolina

Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune

Emilee Farnes
Office Support Associate
efarnes@siu.edu
(910) 451-5575

Health Care Management - Military

  • Bachelors

Pennsylvania

Community College of Beaver County

Corkey Romeo
Program Advisor
ccbc@siu.edu
724/480.3616

Aviation Management - Non-Military

  • Bachelors

South Carolina

Joint Base Charleston

Vanessa Martin
Site Liaison
charleston@siu.edu
(843) 552-7320

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Tennessee

Naval Support Activity Mid-South

Terrea Fleming
Site Liaison
midsouth@siu.edu
(901) 872-3815

Industrial Management and Applied Engineering - Military

  • Bachelors

Virginia

Oceana Naval Air Station

Lisa Jackson
Office Support Associate
oceana@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Melinda Gainer
Eastern Regional Coordinator
melinda.gainer@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Meagan Chappell
Site Liason
meagan.chappell@siu.edu
(757) 422-4352

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors

Washington

Naval Base Kitsap-Bangor

Judy Henneman
Site Liaison
judyh@siu.edu
(360) 779-4691

Roberta Scott
Site Liaison
robiscott@siu.edu
(360) 779-2597

Workforce Education and Development - Military

  • Bachelors